FSA Elects Officers for 2018
By: ptcadminacess

The Filipino Shipowners Association (FSA) held its annual elections last November 29, 2017 during its Quarterly Membership Meeting at the Casino Español in Manila. Elected to complete the fifteen-man Board of Trustees were the following:  Mr. Dario R. Alampay, Baliwag Navigation Inc.; Capt. Ronald SJ Enrile, CCI Marine Logistics, Inc.; Mrs. Josephine J. Francisco, TDG Crew Management, Inc.; Mr. Jesus E. Avecilla, Jr., Selma Shipping Philippines, Inc. and Atty. Jose Adolfo Cruz, United Philippine Lines, Inc.

Of the Trustees, the incumbent officers were re-elected as officers for the year 2018 with Ambassador Carlos C. Salinas, Chairman Emeritus; Dario R. Alampay, Chairman & President; Edgar J. Ramirez, Vice President; Gerardo A. Borromeo, Vice President for External Affairs; Josephine J. Francisco, Treasurer; and Bibiano O. Reynoso IV, Secretary.

The Chairman and President thanked the members of the Board of Trustees for their continued trust, confidence and never ending support for the FSA leadership.

The newly elected FSA Officers and Trustees were inducted into office during the FSA Christmas Lunch held last December 5 at the New World Manila Bay Hotel in Manila.